Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie to this forum. I got my XDS 45 a couple of weeks ago and love it! I have been reading through the many boards and forums about the different makes/models, etc.

I understand the holster choice is a very personal one. That being said.
I have selected four models ranging in price (low to high) and I would like to hear your comments on these selections to help me decide which one I will choose.

1. AlienGear IWB Holster
2. Theis Cowhide IWB Holster
3. Crossbreed MiniTuck
4. Comp-tac Minotaur MTAC Holster

Thanks for your time

·
Registered
42 Posts
I've learned not to criticize my wife's closet full of handbags, because if I did and she ever saw all the holsters I have, she'd be justified in .......retribution.

Any hoot, the Alien Wear has my attention at its price, and I've never heard of anyone dissing a crossbreed. The other two I don't know.

Not to complicate your decision, but more of sharing, for my primary daily carry, I have a Remora that I love when my day is complicated with frequent arm, disarm, leave in car or other location, rearm, etc. (damn PFZs!). No clips, protects weapon, and stays put IWB. I also have a N82 tactical that is great for all day comfort, but holds onto my pistol a little too much during a draw (for my taste). And I also have a Versacarry for that same gun that I use on occasion.

Having said all that, If you are like many of us, you'll buy one to start, and add to your collection. Happy carrying!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

·
Registered
72 Posts
I have a hybrid type holster from White Hat that I bought used on Gunbroker. I think any of the ones you listed once broken in will be about equal in comfort and they have the same basic construction and design. If I were to buy another one I would buy the Alien Gear due to price.

·
Premium Member
4,323 Posts
The N82 Tactical Professional is my hands down favorite.