Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone tell me if an xd45(fullsized tac model or any model really) can be converted to 40 super? Because this is my first post I want to say I have experience with guns and gunsmithing, as I worked in a shop as an apprentice before. I understamd aboit more powerful recoil springs and timing and all that, but really I am just looking for info if anyone has done this or knows a good company to get a barrel from in 40 super for an xd. I am only interested in 40 super, if I cant do a 40 super I will just stick with 45acp stock barrel. Thanks.

·
Registered
2,120 Posts
Welcome from tn, I don't see why you couldn't, Barsto barrels might neck down a barrel when they make it for you.

·
Registered
4,447 Posts
Can anyone tell me if an xd45(fullsized tac model or any model really) can be converted to 40 super? Because this is my first post I want to say I have experience with guns and gunsmithing, as I worked in a shop as an apprentice before. I understamd aboit more powerful recoil springs and timing and all that, but really I am just looking for info if anyone has done this or knows a good company to get a barrel from in 40 super for an xd. I am only interested in 40 super, if I cant do a 40 super I will just stick with 45acp stock barrel. Thanks.
Don't think there is any place for a 40 super barrel but the 400 corbon is close to the 10mm in velocity.

This is the one i have.
Springfield XDSUB/XDS/XDT/XDM Pistol Barrels

don

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Don't think there is any place for a 40 super barrel but the 400 corbon is close to the 10mm in velocity.

don
From what numbers I have seen the 400 corbon is weak sauce compared to the 40super. Do you load your own? If so what weight bullets do you use and what velocitys do you achieve?