Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to XDTalk. I have four XD's. XD Subcompact 40, XDM 40, XD-s 9mm and I just bought an XD-s 40. All have been great, at least until I got the XD-s 40. Major accuracy issues. Bullets all over the place and low and to the left. I thought it might be ammo, but my XDM and my XD Subcompact ate the ammo and were accurate without a hitch. I tried different ammo and no change. My brother shot it and had the same results.

Before anyone says I was limp-wristing or that it was my technique. I shoot a Kahr CM40 on a regular basis and it's a snappy little pistol. I maintain POA/POI and very tight groups at 15 yards. The Xd-S 40 was all over the place at 5 yards.

I'm really disappointed with the pistol. Springfield has had it for 2 weeks now (I sent it out two days after purchase) and it looks like it'll be another 4 weeks before they get to it. Not exactly what I wanted to spend my money on. It has me concerned with the quality of Springfield fireams and now I have no confidence in any of my SA pistols. I may be selling all of them soon and switching to Glock or S&W.

·
Registered
5,000 Posts
Shoot it from a ransom rest. If you're right handed low and left almost always means it's the shooter.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I shoot a lot. I have a range at my house. I'm on 500 acres of land. I've been shooting since I'm 8 years old. I had my brother shoot it and he had the exact same problem We shot two other SA XD pistols and several Glocks at the same outing. Only one pistol shot poorly. 10" group low and to the left at 5 yards!!!! All other pistols at 15 yards tiny groups and center mass. I don't think it was me. If it was, it's a combination of me and that pistol. The first pistol in 42 years I have ever had that shot that bad. Which means the pistol has to go.

·
Registered
1,475 Posts