Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm new to this whole seen but I plan on purchasing an XD 9mm as my first gun. I've shot all my life and think it's a good starting point. I was just curious if anyone had any recommendations along the same price range as the XD. From what I can gather from the forums across the net, it's a the best buy for the money. Thanks for the input.

·
Premium Member
3,601 Posts
Last summer I was in the market for a new semi-auto pistol. Had, CZ, Glock, Ruger and XD in mind. Took a look at the CZ, but it was all steel and too heavy. Glock was on my list but too pricey. Rugers are a great value all around, but I got confused with one having a decocker or a safety or double action only and so on. I remembered an ad from Gander Mountain and they had named the XD handgun of the year. Took a look at the XD-9 V-10 ported and it was the one. A week later went back to the shop and there it was, the XD-9 Tactical. Got that one too :shock:

I am sure I missed out on something on the CZ. I've never known a Ruger I didn't like (cept the No. 1 Tropical Rifle in .458 magnum :shock: ). Although it has some faults, there isn't anything really wrong with a Glock. Glad I got my XDs. I've seen Glock Perfection logo stickers and tee shirts. Well, they should have them for the XDs too.

·
Premium Member
3,601 Posts
XD.Eric
Hey, I'm new to this whole seen but I plan on purchasing an XD 9mm as my first gun. I've shot all my life and think it's a good starting point.
Hmmmm, first gun? and you've shot all your life? what have you been shooting? you must be fairly young, right?

Anyways, welcome Eric and good luck, shoot safe. :D

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #4