Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 46 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm fairly new to the Springfield line, and I was wondering:

1) Is $419 for a NIB XD 9mm 3" sub-compact high, low, about right?

2) Is $419 for a NIB XD 9mm 4" high, low, about right?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
46 Posts
rfuchs7 said:
I'm fairly new to the Springfield line, and I was wondering:

1) Is $419 for a NIB XD 9mm 3" sub-compact high, low, about right?

2) Is $419 for a NIB XD 9mm 4" high, low, about right?

Thanks in advance.
That's a pretty good deal, assuming you get the proper cap mags and no Klinton Klips. The ones I've seen around Georgia run in the $420 to $450 range.

I've seen them as low as $399, but that's rare, in my experience.

-Zett

·
Premium Member
28,484 Posts
Those prices seem about right. I miss the days when it was common to get an XD for under $400.'

Krackels

·
Registered
782 Posts
That's a good price. If you're buying it from a local shop you'll have to pay tax, which sucks, but it's hard to beat that price these days after transfer fee and shipping, as XD prices have gone up.

·
Registered
38 Posts
that's a good price for the sub - I paid $439 last month.

·
Registered
239 Posts
I just bought an XD-9 yesterday for $517. It was one of the special packages with the holster, 3-15 round clips. It was also the ported version of the 9mm. I shot 50 rounds through there since they have a shooting range at the gun shop I bought it at and I love it so far.

Since this was my first handgun purchase, I have to wait 48 hours until I get to take it home. If I would have had my concealed weapon permit, I could've taken it home with me that day. I plan on getting my permit before I pick it up on Monday.

·
Registered
539 Posts
sounds like a good deal to me. But ofcourse guns are cheaper than in texas than here in california. In my area i called around to a lot of stored and the very lowest price i got was 450. so go for it!

·
Registered
11 Posts