Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,
I am relatively new to shooting but i have run about a thousand rounds thru my xd. 40 service model. Ive used WWB, Magtech, and Independent rounds with no problems. I saw an add for that russain Wolf ammo with the blackend case and i was wondering what people's thoughts are on them. A buddy of mine told me to avoid that stuff at all costs. What do you guys think?

·
Registered
782 Posts
Ditto what Jake said. I'd put it through a military rifle but probably not my XD. It will work I'm sure, but it is very dirty and not worth the extra cleaning hassle IMO.

·
Registered
758 Posts
I don't mind them, but around here, CCI Blazer is cheaper. Wolf is dirty though, but has almost no recoil. Smells funny too, but not as bad as people say it does.

·
Registered
298 Posts
dolanp said:
Ditto what Jake said. I'd put it through a military rifle but probably not my XD. It will work I'm sure, but it is very dirty and not worth the extra cleaning hassle IMO.
You'll put it through your military rifle, but not your military pistol? The XD was designed for eXteme Duty, built loose for a reason just like a military rifle.

·
Registered
105 Posts
If you the kind of guy that will buy a corvette or a trans am and then run 87 octane in it to save a couple bucks at the pump then buy all means shoot wolf through your gun. But in the long run you thank your self for useing higher grade products.

·
Premium Member
3,601 Posts
DJTHEMAC said:
thanks for the info! what is the verdict on remanufactured ammo?
I would shoot wolf before any reloads. Even from the best remanufactured ammo dealers, can get a bad case. I've had jams and case separations (.223) from reloads bought at gunshows. I will not buy reloads anymore and havn't for years.