Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm relatively new to carrying and have learned one thing as the summer begins to evolve: I absolutely can't stand carrying my beloved 3.8 XDm when it's hot. I've tried different combinations of holsters, shirts, positions, etc. and I'm over it. So, my beloved XDm will be a luxury for the 7 or 8 cooler months of the year.

So. Gun show is next weekend and I'm thinking of picking up a used pocket SA for shorts carry. Any suggestions? I'm being very illogical about this but I don't actually want to spend much money on it even though it's not like I'll need a LESS dependable firearm just because it's summer. But my budget won't allow for an XDSC or or an SR9C.

·
Registered
1,406 Posts
Ruger LCP or LC9, Taurus 85 revolver. Chsrter Arms makes cheap revolvers too, although experiences are mixed

I will stay away from Kel-Tec's after many bad & unreliable experiances.

·
Registered
345 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Love my LCP - perfect size

·
Registered
1,755 Posts
Kel-Tec PF9 is literally the most bang for the buck.

·
Registered
2,676 Posts
Over a 1000 round through my Kel Tec P3at and still going strong. IMO greatest bang for the buck out there for hot summer time carry. It's so good that Ruger felt the need to make a clone of it.

·
Registered
463 Posts
I agree with the keltec pf9.

·
Registered
1,406 Posts
Over a 1000 round through my Kel Tec P3at and still going strong. IMO greatest bang for the buck out there for hot summer time carry. It's so good that Ruger felt the need to make a clone of it.
And Kel-Tec's new .22 magnum polymer pistol was stolen and copied as well. Of course, they have come to a complete hault & stopped shipping ANY of them. Had to take it back to the drawing board. You would think cloning a working design would mean KelTec's would work...but it doesn't