Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,062 Posts
you cannot go wrong with the 10/22. They are rock solid and there are tons of things that you can do to upgrade/update it.

·
Banned
1,082 Posts
I'm actually building a 10/22. Ruger receiver and bolt, Tactical Solutions barrel (either matte od green or grey), Hogue stock... I'm still researching for trigger options, but overall I'm probably going to drop around $600 on this project. That doesn't include any optics yet though.

·
Premium Member
3,090 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
So do either of you have a suggestion for the 3 that I listed? Is the birch stock supposed to be decent? Is the SS barrel on the synthetic stock supposed to be any more accurate?

·
Banned
1,082 Posts
If it was me, I'd pick the birch stock. I have no experience with the 3 listed above. The 10/22 is so easy to customize that you can easily swap out the stock and barrel to something better in the future!

Either way, if I bought any of the 3 above, I would swap out the barrel and the stock... :) Sorry, I'm probably not much help, but I'm reading up a lot on what people have done with the 10/22.

·
Premium Member
2,583 Posts
10/22

More aftermarket support and upgrades available than all other mainstream .22 rifles out there combined... Or so it seems anyway.

·
Premium Member
3,090 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
10/22

More aftermarket support and upgrades available than all other mainstream .22 rifles out there combined... Or so it seems anyway.

Do you know if the SS barrel has any noticeable effect on accuracy?

·
Registered
7 Posts
I have the wood stock on several 10-22's - but i would like to get the synthetic stock on one for when my son and I shoot the 22 two gun competion as the wood gets beat up a bit!

Rick

·
Registered
1,354 Posts