Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
485 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just received my Crossbreed Supertuck, and am trying different positions and such. I'm using an untucked t-shirt, figuring it's a worse case for concealment. I'm pretty new to all this, but it seems I'm getting alot of printing from the gun butt on my 9mm service. Where do you wear your Supertuck, and how high with what kind of cant.
P.S. I'm about 6'1" and 170 lbs, so I don't have a lot of padding. I'm also thinking of cutting the leather for a "combat" cut. I'm more worried about concealment and access than about comfort.

·
Registered
595 Posts
3:00 to 3:30 should be fine. Play with the drop and cant a little bit and wear it for a few days and let the leather "get to know you". You probably are not printing as bad as you think. Take some pictures of yourself as well, many times people think they are printing when there is no visible sign.

·
Premium Member
67 Posts
About 3:30 was best for me. I angled the ST back a bit and even with a tshirt there was very little printing when standing or walking.

·
Registered
134 Posts
3:30 is best for me, too. I adjusted the cant to make it slope a bit more toward the back (front clip in the #2 hole and back clip in the #4 hole, both from the top). My XD-40 4" hides very well under a regular un-0tucked shirt. I'm wouldn't be too comfortable with a T-shirt, though, unless it was black or dark. And very loose-fitting.

·
Registered
485 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
It's not bad when standing, but as soon as I bend at the waist, the butt pokes out. I was thinking of even trying 2:00-2:30 to get the gun in front of my hip bone.

·
Registered
134 Posts
It's not bad when standing, but as soon as I bend at the waist, the butt pokes out. I was thinking of even trying 2:00-2:30 to get the gun in front of my hip bone.