Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,363 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a chance to buy 6 DPMS lower receivers, for 175.00 each. I see them going on GB for around 200.00 or so. Do you think that they are (1) A good lower? (2) worth more than 200.00? I know that there was no Ar going for under 900.00 today at the show. They had the basic DPMS with no sights or carry handle for 900.00 M&P's were from 1399.00 to 1700.00. Bushy's were going for around 1900 or so. Could not find a colt for less that 1999.00 What are your thoughts?

·
Premium Member
5,363 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Stripped

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Yeah that's a little much. I'm an AR noob so I'm an expert by no means but, I picked up my DPMS stripped lower here locally for $127.00 OTD. Good luck in your search.

·
Premium Member
5,363 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I ment 150.00 this is the first lower I have seen in stock in 5 weeks.

·
Registered
3,386 Posts
I don't think I'd buy that many but it's up to you. I'd only buy that many if you really plan on using them all. I bought 4 CMMGs at $150 but I'm planning on using them all.

·
Registered
902 Posts
No. I paid $159.00 OTD for a single stripped non-caliber stamped lower this week for a safe queen spare.

·
Registered
324 Posts
If you actually plan on using them for builds... it's decent in today's market. If you are buying these to take advantage of other panic buyers I think it is a mistake. First, I think it is wrong to take advantage of the situation like that. Second, I think this panic will die down soon and prices will return to normal. In that case, you just bought high and will end up selling low. Last time I checked, that was bad business.

·
Registered
5,759 Posts