Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I posted a while back that my XDs .45 4 was jamming with Browning ammo. Well now it's jamming with all brands and bullet types. I'm a novice so bare with me.
It jams mainly ejecting but it also jams failure to feed. I've tried different clips and keep the gun field strip clean. The gun started jamming up about after 400-600 rounds.
Again I'm a novice, I've never had a gun do this before. I own an XDe 9, never a problem and I have a 22 six shooter.
The last pic shows the cleaner lube I use.

Anyway see the downloaded pix and if any of you have an idea on a fix I appreciate it!

Automotive lighting Sleeve Bullet Auto part Rim

Drinkware Automotive lighting Liquid Fluid Alcoholic beverage

Air gun Trigger Bumper Shotgun Machine gun

Sleeve Finger Sportswear Window Human leg

Fluid Liquid Gas Gun barrel Canteen

·
Registered
566 Posts
I used to have the XDs-45 and found that it was unusually sensitive to how tightly you gripped it. Yeah, I know, don't limp-wrist it, right? But seriously, the only way I got mine to work reliably, with zero malfunctions, was basically to white-knuckle the grip. I was able to reproduce the failures on both my pistol and a co-workers XDs-45 by intentionally relaxing my grip even just a little bit, so it wasn't just my pistol. My 9mm XDs never had that problem, and neither have any other 9mm or even .45 ACP pistol I've owned (I've owned several of each), so I attributed it to the .45 caliber version of the XDs.

·
Registered
807 Posts
My 45 acp XDS 3.3 functions just fine. Had a few jams when new but after that zip. Purchased new in 2013. I hold it firmly but no white knuckle death grip.

Padraig

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah, after my first post. I went and Man Handled it. Racking HARD, different rounds and clips and it didn't fail to eject!