Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
so i have this guy that lives next dorr he is very old and he has decided he is going to move to a nursing home i didnt know until today that this guy has an arsenal in his house lol and hes offerd to sell off some of his collection somthing i realy liked when he opend his safe was this little j frame .22 but i dont realy know wat its worth any ideas he said he wanted $150 so im gunna get it regardless but i think thats a little low and i dont wanna rip him off hes a real good guy

·
Administrator
22,473 Posts
Brand, model, round count?

·
Registered
193 Posts
it's hard to tell the make and model as i'm not good with wheelguns, but it is a six shot. if you post the make and model someone will inform you for sure

·
Registered
8,566 Posts
It looks like the Smith and Wesson seal on the grip and its a 6 shooter. S&W has too many damn revolvers to narrow it down lol.

·
Registered
532 Posts
It looks like it may be a K-22, but if not, it is probably what is called a .22 Kit gun built on the smaller frame, such as the J-frame. Either one in the condition of this one is easily worth $250.00.

·
Registered
29,893 Posts
The model number should be inside the frame, in front of the cylinder when the cylinder is opened.

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
it is a smith and it says mod .63 it is a six shot .22 longrifle they have so many diffrent revolvers i didnt know where to start

·
Registered
337 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
its a smith and wesson modle .63 .22lr kit gun thanks for the help guys i love the trigger on this thing its super crisp and clean with almost no creep wat so ever. i was looking online and found a couple selling for $300-450

·
Registered
1,742 Posts