Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want a small revolver in .357.
I currently have pistols in .380 (Hi-Point) and 9 mm (XD9 SC) but want a revolver in a more powerful round.

What do you all think about this one?

http://www.taurususa.com/products/product-details.cfm?model=617SH2C&category=Revolver

I know NOTHING about revolvers...I have never even shot one. :oops:

I like the idea of having 7 rounds instead of 5 so I would prefer a higher round count.

Forgive my ignorance but would this gun also be able to shoot the .38 round as well or am I confused?

Feel free to recommend other revolvers as well. I am currently learning before I get serious about purchasing. I want to make the right decision for me.

Thanks in advance for all of your help!

·
Registered
8 Posts
I'm new here, and an amateur shooter at best, and I have little experience with revolvers.

That being said, I have a friend who owns a Taurus revolver, and he's been extremely happy with it. He heartily recommends it to anyone who asks. I know, only one recommendation, and it's coming second-hand, so take it for what it's worth.

And my understanding has always been that .357 mag revolvers will feed .38 special, but I might be wrong.

·
Registered
268 Posts
I have one in stainless and i love it. its my little pocket rocket. great little handgun with a big bite. i like the 7 shots of .3574mag

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Can this revolver shoot the .38 round for sure? If so I think I'm going to look into this gun seriously. I will probably purchase in SS instead of Titanium for the cost.
Looks like I should be able to pick up one for around $300 or so.

·
Registered
539 Posts