Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys...

I have been using a Galco OWB for a few months, but I am looking for an IWB for summertime carry. I would like to get the opinions of members who most closely match my stats.

Here goes...

I am 5'8", 170 lbs., 32" waist

I usually carry my XD-9 service model at 3 o'clock or point of the hip, with about a 25° forward cant.

I want a tuckable, adjustable IWB like a CTAC or Tucker's Answer.

I would like to hear from members very close to my body size who carry a 4" XD. A lot of you carry subs, but since I don't have one I am trying to conceal, that info does me no good. I am interested in holster, cant setting, holster location and any quirks that might need to be compensated for. I also wish to know about comfort while driving and moderate activities like bowling, rollerblading, hiking etc.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I know this does not match your requirements but for summertime and activities it is the best there is. I live in FL and have found it very convenient esp. with shorts.

IrishIron

·
Banned
11,479 Posts
That's me! But I carry a sub in an Answer holster at 15 degrees so I guess I can't help ya. Just kidding. But you might as well know now, what works for somebody else dosen't mean it will work for you. Everybody experiments until they find what's right for them. You'll have to do the same.

·
Registered
2,534 Posts
I know that the Answer is fairly pricey, but if you got one I honestly feel like you'd like it. I don't see any reason why it wouldn't work with your build. I think you could adjust the cant that far forward, and while you could wear the Answer at 3'o clock, it works better at around 4.

Hope this was at least slightly helpful.

·
Registered
70 Posts