Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, Haven't decided on which one to get. Stuck between the 4'' gap and the 4'' 9mm. Rented a 4'' 40 today and shot about 100 rnds through it, then about 50 rnds through a hk 40 compact usp. Was leaning towards the gap but none around to rent. Was curious if anyone has had a chance to shoot the full assortment and could give me any feed back as far as recoil comparison between the 40 and gap. Had no problems with either gun today. Was running win. 185 flats. Liked both as far as accuracy and feel. Had a couple of fliers with both, but I'm still learning.

·
Registered
8 Posts
I have the 40. cant give info on the gap but the 40 is enough to put a badguy down in my book.also you can get ammo at the walmart for the 40 good luck

·
Registered
94 Posts
I recall reading somewhere on here several posts stating that the gap recoil is very comparable to the 40 recoil. Not to say that the 40 isn't snappy, but it is absolutely controllable.

·
Registered
53 Posts
If this is going to be your first time, I'd go with a girl. :lol:

Seriously though, I've been very interested in the 45GAP since I've read about the round in G&A. I'm just waiting for SA to come out with the XD45GAP sub.

·
Registered
1,721 Posts
Stickles01 said:
If this is going to be your first time, I'd go with a girl. :lol:

Seriously though, I've been very interested in the 45GAP since I've read about the round in G&A. I'm just waiting for SA to come out with the XD45GAP sub.
XD GAP sub that would be worht purchasing...I am not a fan of the .45GAP but in a sub XD..........ummmmmmmmmmmmmmm...........interesting.
9mm ammo is cheaper so you can shoot more!
Either way you cannot go wrong.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Look at the price in ammo. It is not even close. I would get the 9mm for sure. I am not impressed with GLOCK Automatic Pistol round (GAP).

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
Discussion Starter #8