Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone!

I have a quick question that I hoped someone (know someone) on here could help me with.

I have the XDM 9mm 3.8 COMPACT, and I love it. The only thing that I'd like to do is get the trigger reset shorter. I've seen that Springfield offers this service, but I haven't seen much feedback on here about how good that is.

Are there any recommendations on where to get this done or if Springfield is the way to go? Please keep in mind that I am very new to this and don't want to be doing anything myself. Thanks!

·
Premium Member
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm just reposting to bring this to the front in case someone logs on that knows how to help. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Last try... nobody?

·
Registered
6,595 Posts
Springfield does a good job as well as Springer Precision, Canyon Creek, and Powder River Precision. I am not sure, but if James @ XD/HS2000.com does them, I would trust him as well.

The popular ones to do yourself is the Powder River Precision kits.

Good luck!

Head over to gunsmithing and maintenance to answer all your question......the first 3 pages should be plenty.......

·
Banned
38,920 Posts
I've heard nothing but good about the companies listed ... With that said, one of our (XDTALK's) smiths did break it down recently by stating that if you want the trigger closer to the grip, you should contact Scott @ Springer precision.

If length to trigger is not that important, all of them seem to be equally recommended.

I've got no experience with any of these trigger mods, but do trust the suggested difference ... Found it ... Read this - http://www.xdtalk.com/forums/general-sa-xd-xd-m-talk/181759-need-xd-m-5-25-advice.html#post2980967

·
Premium Member
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
1,888 Posts