Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am thinhing about getting a light for my scxd-9, I just wanted to see what people thought about the mini lights for the sub compact, good or bad.

·
Registered
82 Posts
My Sub Compact wears the XML at night and I really like it on the small gun. My Tactical wears a Streamlight M3X at night and is a much brighter (and larger) light than the XML but, it won't fit on the SC. The XML is about 50 Lumens and the M3X is about 125 Lumens, which is a huge difference. The XML is a good light when your in a somewhat confined area that you know well, such as your own home, but I wouldn't want to search a large or unknown area with it.

·
Registered
56 Posts
im a little new to the xd, but i have used the m3 and several other lights on diffrent guns. any light is better than no light, but im also a really big fan of the surefires. ive used then overseas and have no complaints.

·
Registered
18 Posts
The XML is very nice. It is a perfect fit for the sub. I was using it yesterday at the range, we turned all the lights out and I was just point shooting using the the light as an aiming point. Mine leaves a small dimmer spot in the midle of the light which just happens to be right where the round hits 8) I was hitting the bullseye 7 yards out with out even bringing the gun up past my waist.

The light seemed bright enough but when compared to the full size light we were using on the AR, it seemed very dim. Of course that light is much larger and made for carbines :!:

For home defense with a sub compact XD the XML is perfect.

BOB

·
Registered
150 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks for the replys, i just picked up my xml today and i love it. it works great for the confined spaces of my home. now all i need is a sub compact granande launcher and i'll be set.

·
Registered
34 Posts
SouthernXD where did you pick your XML light up and the cost.