·
Registered
9,649 Posts
You shot 5 rounds though...

·
Registered
3,422 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Ummm. Nope. It's an echo. (Indoor range)

·
Registered
3,422 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Not that it matters, the point was to report on a new sight presentation, but you really think that I shot 5 rounds in half a second - 3 exactly where I was aiming and 2 totally off the paper? Or that I'm straight up lying about it? Surely no one is that small of person to go out of the way to post something that dishonest/pointless. Either way, to those who might find their way to this video looking for opinions on the the XS Big Dot Sights, I assure you that the group was a live 3 round shot. I'll take the disbelief as a compliment but considering that I'm a full time firearms instructor, I should be able to deploy a handgun at a high level of competency.

·
Registered
7,537 Posts
How well do you do at-range with the XS Big Dot?

I find that to be where I dislike it.

I love it in various applications - just not at-distance: and this is really probably a limitation that I (as an individual) put on it more than anything else, since I do not have routine access to the resources necessary to train for it that way. Only one indoor range in my area even goes out to a true 25 yards.....

·
Registered
3,422 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·