Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Only reason I ask is because when you go on their website it says will work with al xd model except for xd subcompact when I emailed crossbreed they said it would work with both so who's correct the website or the rep? Again will a supertuck for an xd9 service model work with an xd9sc ?
Thanks

·
Registered
3,655 Posts
im no expert but from what i can tell, my XD9SC and my XD9 service are the exact same size except for the barrel and grip length. i would ass-u-me if the muzzle end of the holster is open, either should fit. someone else will know for sure.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
im no expert but from what i can tell, my XD9SC and my XD9 service are the exact same size except for the barrel and grip length. i would ass-u-me if the muzzle end of the holster is open, either should fit. someone else will know for sure.

I was actually considering buying an xd9sc what's your opinion on it as an EDC?

·
Registered
3,510 Posts
It will work for both. As mentioned, the only difference (as far as holsters go) is the barrel length. They do have an open bottom.
IF the kydex is cut to the length of the Service's 4" barrel, the Kydex will only be a little long with the XDsc.

I have a CBST made for my XDsc that also fits my XDMc fine. The only 'down side' of using it for my XDMc is that the distal end of my XDMc barrel sticks out the bottom, but that's no big deal for me.

·
Registered
11,292 Posts
Fat and heavy.

As for the original question, buy with confidence. My XD 4" service and XDsc work in the same CBST.

·
Registered
3,655 Posts
im 5-9 feet tall, 170 pounds. i carry it in a Galco Triton kydex IWB (there are better holsters out there). its kinda thick but i like it cuz the mags fit my XD service also. over all im happy with it and i have no plans on replacing it. in fact, i have two XD9SC's.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·