Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
400 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to shooting my first purchase was an XDM 9mm, I have fallen in love with this gun and I have been going to the range about once a week for a couple months now. It's getting expensive I have bought mostly WWB so far for the range and saved all my brass and a couple of friends as well. Due to selling off some weight lifting equipment I got for a steal and never used, I have quite a bit of profit to start reloading. I have done a good amount of research on the subject and have greatly narrowed down my choices of places to buy and products to purchase.
My research says that with my once fired brass excluding equipment costs I can produce 9mm at about .08 to .10 cents each. This is using WSF powder, Winn 115gr FMJ, and Winn small pistol primers. My question is this, being a newb it makes me feel better that I would be using the same (except maybe the powder) components in my reloads as I have already been shooting. Is it ridiculous to try to keep all Winn components in my reloads at least for now? Does my price per sound in the correct range? Is there any benefit to ease of use in putting a Winn primer or bullet back in a Winn case.
My plan is to start here and fine tune my reliability, accuracy and price with more experience.

·
Registered
12,197 Posts
I am new to shooting my first purchase was an XDM 9mm, I have fallen in love with this gun and I have been going to the range about once a week for a couple months now. It's getting expensive I have bought mostly WWB so far for the range and saved all my brass and a couple of friends as well. Due to selling off some weight lifting equipment I got for a steal and never used, I have quite a bit of profit to start reloading. I have done a good amount of research on the subject and have greatly narrowed down my choices of places to buy and products to purchase.