Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone Im new to tihs site . And Im hoping to get some info. Im looking into a sub compact pistol for summer carry and these 2 fit my bugdet. Any pros and cons to both. Has anyone shot both of these and how do they compare to one another. As far as accuracy and recoil. The kel-tec is a little cheaper so im leaning that way. But Im trying to get more info on the xd. How would they comare at concealability. Thanks for the time on these questions Sixgun..

·
Registered
59 Posts
My thoughts are they XD is a far superior weapon overall. The KelTec is way smaller and a better "no reason not to carry weapon", but I was told it will never be a range gun, just a protection device. Which is why I'll be getting one. The xd is to big for me in most clothes.

·
Registered
244 Posts
there's a gun show in my area next weekend, las vegas, and I thought I had finally decided on a xd9sc for ccw and was going to pick one up there. I love my service so much... But now I'm lookin at that CZ. Nice. Is the grip size any bigger than the XD? I've got fairly large hands and thats my only complaint. Decisions, decisions...

·
Registered
18 Posts
If you want a gun that you can have more fun shooting at the range go with the XD. The Sub is small enough for CCW but not as small as the Kel-tec. I personally didn't care for the trigger on the P-11. It was too long and heavy.
Try and shoot them both before you buy one, I bet you fall in love with the XD :)

BOB

·
Registered
190 Posts
gsfmiker said:
there's a gun show in my area next weekend, las vegas, and I thought I had finally decided on a xd9sc for ccw and was going to pick one up there. I love my service so much... But now I'm lookin at that CZ. Nice. Is the grip size any bigger than the XD? I've got fairly large hands and thats my only complaint. Decisions, decisions...