Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Alright, I'm new to the AR world and am trying to build my first one up. I was wondering if somebody could educate me a bit on slings. I know there are 1 point, 2 point, and 3 point slings, but what are good brands to get? And what would be the best sling to get if its just a fun range fun/maybe home defense gun? I won't be running miles in it or anything... My other question, is what do I need to attach a sling? Do I need to get another of those plates that go on the stock tube? Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
1,212 Posts