Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking into upgrading the sights on my XD. I own a Glock 23 and really like the sight picture i get using the Trijicon Night Sights. Does anyone else have these sights on your gun? How do you like them? Any other suggestions?

Thanks,
Oz

·
Registered
3,473 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I haven't complete decided which sight to get. I wish i could see a SC with the fiber sights on it. Anyway, thanks for the replies.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Awesome, that is just what i needed to see...the top view. Those are really nice. As i've stated before i'm new to the XD scene...that said, how hard is it to replace the factory sights with these.

·
Registered
83 Posts
You cant go wrong with Tru Glo's or Trijicons. I personally prefer the Tru Glo's. Probably the easiest thing to do is go to a local shop that has them in stock and have them repace the sights. My shop does it for free. Or, you could always pick a sponsor on the board and send your XD off.

Hey RT, are your XD's hard to fire with the wrenches in there, or is that some sort of rapid fire device? :wink:

·
Registered
3,473 Posts
Dustin98SS said:
You cant go wrong with Tru Glo's or Trijicons. I personally prefer the Tru Glo's. Probably the easiest thing to do is go to a local shop that has them in stock and have them repace the sights. My shop does it for free. Or, you could always pick a sponsor on the board and send your XD off.

Hey RT, are your XD's hard to fire with the wrenches in there, or is that some sort of rapid fire device? :wink:
Yeah thats so I can shoot all three at once :lol: .
I tried and put one set on myself :shock: the front is a real bear to get off :cry: I pay to have them put on but Ajames installs all the sights he sells for free if you send him the slide
Thats hs-xd.com

·
Registered
539 Posts