Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I have both a Ruger LCP and a Sig Sauer P238. My cousin is looking for a personal protection gun for his wife and both he and she prefer the Sig P238. It is however, out of their price range. I am a still a novice with handguns so can you give me any suggestions of guns comparable to the Sig P238 that are in the $300 to $400 price range.

They want something reliable in that size (or slightly larger) with a safety and a shorter trigger pull like the Sig.

Thanks

·
Registered
62 Posts
to my knowledge, there is none with similar trigger....the P238 is the best IMO

my suggestion is to take the extra time to save up your $$ and buy something youll be happy with and proficient with....there is no point in buying a carry gun you dont like and cant shoot.

·
Registered
42 Posts
The importance of how a firearm feels in the hand and how it appeals to the eye cannot be ignored. Most of us purchase guns based purely on lust of the eye. How else can you explain one man (me) owning 15 handguns? Tell them to save their dough and buy what they want the first time around...but if they need to get something immediately, the Ruger LCP .380 can be found at budsgunshop.com for about $290.00 and ships for free. When it comes to Ruger products, you can never really go wrong.

·
Registered
1,406 Posts
Kahr CW series
Ruger LC9
Baby Glock 26 or 27, Baby M&P
CZ Rami
Beretta 9000 series
Maybe a 5 shot revolver, Airweight etc... In .38+P

Nothing is going to have a "short trigger like the 238". It is a single action 1911 trigger that you really can only get with a 1911 style pistol

·
Registered
464 Posts