Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Had a blast! (pun intended)

Put 110 rounds down range, 10 rounds of Hornady critical defense, 115 gr, and 100 rounds of Herters brass FMJ. Ran flawlessly, everything fired, no failures.
Gun felt great, and I actually hit the targets (I'm new to this, so that's not a given). I would have shot more, but I've been having back issues (getting old sucks).

Anyway, this is my 4th time shooting guns ever, and I may be hooked. Guns still scare the crap outta me, which is a good thing as I'm crazy careful with them, and will make safety número uno.

Also, contrary to what the anti gun lobby professes, everyone I've come in contact with have been nice, normal folks, not crazed nut jobs who you can't see because all they wear is camo (get it, they are invisible cause all they wear is camo).

I think I'm going to like this new hobby.

·
Registered
670 Posts
Welcome to becoming an invisible gun nut (get it you'll be wearing camo so no one will be able to see you and you'll be addicted to guns). That is a great gun you have. If you haven't already, I'd recommend taking a basic handgun class in your area, many times it's a concealed carry class. Even if you feel you're not ready to carry just take the class and when you are ready you'll have that out of the way. And no matter how comfortable you get with your gun, safety is always número uno.

·
Registered
1,728 Posts
The 3.8" 9MM XDM was the second XDM I bought. Great little gun. Everyone that shoots it likes it better than the 5.25" XDM 9MM I bought first. My wife shot it side by side with my two M&Ps (9MM and .40 S&W) and it promptly became her "little gun." She went out and got her concealed carry permit (on her own) and some day I may have to buy me another one.