·
Registered
6,595 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Palmetto State Armory 18" 6.8 SPCII Stainless Barrel Upper

6.8 SPC complete upper with BCG for 400.00

only perk it really doesn't have is a chrome lining

I would probably add the magpul MOE handguard for 20 bucks

or the TRX extreme free float since it would probably be a scoped upper and the low profile gas block would be nice

this a good deal?

·
Registered
36 Posts
I have no experience with that maker, but supposedly non-chrome lined barrels are more accurate so for an 18" that makes a little bit of sense. If you are worried about durability then spring the extra $ for a chrome lined barrel.

It looks like a good deal and the money you save can go into ammo or optics.

·
Registered
5,759 Posts
I saw those on the 68forums and liked what I saw. The specs of the barrel are right on so you could use the hotter combat/tactical loads from SSA. Or the regular factory loads from anybody.

It's a stainless steel barrel. Why would you want (need) it chromed too? Just clean the ____ thing sometimes.

For the deal they're offering, I would probably opt for the troy rail for another 100 bucks, but that's just me. You'd be hard pressed to even buy that rail for $100 in the wrapper, much less installed.

·
Registered
838 Posts
I saw those on the 68forums and liked what I saw. The specs of the barrel are right on so you could use the hotter combat/tactical loads from SSA. Or the regular factory loads from anybody.

It's a stainless steel barrel. Why would you want (need) it chromed too? Just clean the ____ thing sometimes.

For the deal they're offering, I would probably opt for the troy rail for another 100 bucks, but that's just me. You'd be hard pressed to even buy that rail for $100 in the wrapper, much less installed.
+1, Palmetto State offers some very good deals from time to time. Good people!:)

·
Registered
393 Posts