Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I am ready for the next handgun, I have a xd 9mmsc and love it but I am looking for the next step.... I want to stay under the $1,000.00 mark around 700.00 or less would be good. I like the Kimbers,Springfield EMP's,1911's I guess I am open to just about any thing and I just need some suggestions of what you guy's think... The only thing I am using this for is pliking and HD.

·
Registered
825 Posts
If you get another XD9 you can share mags. (handy for SHTF/zombie apocalypse)

That being said, my next handgun will be a 1911. . . . eveyone should have at least one.

·
Premium Member
5,363 Posts
Buy a good HD gun buy the XD 45. acp... and for planking get a .22 550 rounds for like 14.00

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Oh and by the way I already have a 10/22 and a AR, but I am thinking I would like some thing in a 45

·
Registered
108 Posts
Was eying the 45 XD today at the Gun show and showed extreme restraint not buying it :)

Actually waiting two weeks for a bigger show...hope to pickup the 45 and hopefully an AR.

·
Registered
2,669 Posts
If you get a XD 45 get the 5" tactical or go for a 10mm. Good luck!

·
Registered
2,243 Posts
sounds like your ripe for a second gun, and a 3rd and 4th soon there after..

SIG is a great way to go.. just watch it.. you might want to sell your XD to buy another one (same might hold true for a 1911 purchase).

I'd say go for a 1911 or a sig as well, if you find CPO Sigs you can get them at a good price. for a 1911 in the $700 range.. look for a nice used colt combat commander:)

are wheel guns out? if not a nice S&W 686P 7 round .357 usually right around $600ish.. i'm buying one at the begining of next year.. just cant decide what barrel length i want 2, 4 or 6 inch:)

is this second purchase for possible carry or range/HD only?

cheers

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·