Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I hope this topic has not been beaten too death but I did try to do a search with out much results. I am new to guns and am looking for my first range bag. I have looked around and am looking for what people hear might think is a nice bag. I would not say price is no object but I am willing to pay for quality instead of having to replace it in a year and spend more money. I have seen good reviews about the Midway Bag. I saw nice things about the Voodoo Tactical bags and also the 5.11 bags. Any input from you would be great to help me decide.

·
Registered
1,525 Posts
i second that I have the large midway bag and love it. Now that I have a second pistol it's even better. I recently bought the little one that was on sale for like $8 and I'm not quite sure it's large enough for full on range duty.

·
Registered
698 Posts
I hope I don't get run off for this but....I bought a Winchester range bag from wal-mart for 20 bucks...has two side pockets for two pistols, came with two velcro pistol pouch things to put the pistols in then slide them into the side pouches, has plenty of room for ammo for a range trip and ear muffs/glasses...I know it is not the fanciest bag but it is plenty for me and gets the job done....

·
Registered
895 Posts
I hope I don't get run off for this but....I bought a Winchester range bag from wal-mart for 20 bucks...has two side pockets for two pistols, came with two velcro pistol pouch things to put the pistols in then slide them into the side pouches, has plenty of room for ammo for a range trip and ear muffs/glasses...I know it is not the fanciest bag but it is plenty for me and gets the job done....