Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Do any of you other Illinois civilians employ the "six seconds to safety" loophole regarding your weapons? I do not advocate or condemn this, I was just wanting to hear some more points of view on the subject. So far in Illinois this firearms strategy has been upheld in at least two well-documented cases. If this is something that you do, how do you carry your weapon in your car or anywhere else for that matter?

·
Registered
21 Posts
XD-Fan, I have been a cop in Illinois for 23+ years, and I have never heard of anything called the " Six seconds to safety" loophole. Please elaborate. I am aware of the " Fanny pack approach ". We had a local attorney doing this long before it became popular.

·
Super Moderator
8,970 Posts
Street Dog said:
XD-Fan, I have been a cop in Illinois for 23+ years, and I have never heard of anything called the " Six seconds to safety" loophole. Please elaborate. I am aware of the " Fanny pack approach ". We had a local attorney doing this long before it became popular.
Street Dog,

I have a sister (a cop in Buffalo Grove) that tells me the fanny pack is a bad idea and still illegal. What does your attorney-friend say?

Old School

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Sorry guys, I was doing my taxes on the computer for the first time. Man that takes it out of you!