Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I installed a PRP ultimate match trigger in my XDm 40 3.8 and I LOVE IT!! And I wanted to give a special thanks to PRP and their staff for the great help! Im no gunsmith and these guys were super awesome and walked me through the steps of installing it. I couldnt have done it without their help. And as for the product it couldnt be better! Thanks guys!

·
Registered
246 Posts
I'd like to echo that sentiment. Finally got it working with a little nudge from PRP, all I can say is "SWEET". Went to the range today and actually starting getting some good groups @ 25'-40'.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I've been thinking about this same kit. I'm a little concerned about the fact that it takes some fitting as I have no experience with this. When you say they walked you through it, did you call them for that support? I would feel a lot better if I could call someone if I had any questions before doing any fitting. Thanks!

·
Registered
243 Posts
I also have thank PRP for not only a great trigger but a Mil. discount too. I watched the vid on you tube but my sear doesn't go flush when i pull the trigger(the trigger also won't go all the way to the rear with the slide off) But when i put the slide on it fires every time. You really need to get springfield to put your trigger in the 5.25's at the least

·
Registered
3,422 Posts
I found the Youtube videos quite helpful when I installed my Ultimate Match. Great GREAT product. My XD40 Tactical is a dream to shoot now.

G

·
I installed the same kit in my XDm 5.25 in 9mm. Everyone who has tried it said it was awesome and I couldn't agree more. Their video showed how to do it and what to look out for so even a first timer like me got it perfect. I will definitely be going back to PRP for more product. Next up is a trigger kit for my XD9SC.

·
Registered
1 Posts