Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok im kinda new to ar's and rifles period, but i am planning on buildin a ar for myself and would like to know where to begin and supplies needed to do so?I have not considered what style ar i would like to build but am doing some heavy thinkin on which style to go with.Also how much could i build a standard ar-15 for and i know they get higher and higher as the more accesories u add lol.If anyone could kind of write up a list and ballpark prices it would be greatly appreciated thanks. Damien

·
Registered
6,595 Posts
here is a good read

So you want to buy an AR-15, huh?

its alot to read, but you asked for alot so here you go

start with a lower, you can find them stripped or assembled, then add an upper, which you can easily find assembled, or by them pc by pc

first thing though......what is the purpose of the rifle? Home Defense? Hunting? Zombie Apocalypse?

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
here is a good read

So you want to buy an AR-15, huh?

its alot to read, but you asked for alot so here you go

start with a lower, you can find them stripped or assembled, then add an upper, which you can easily find assembled, or by them pc by pc

first thing though......what is the purpose of the rifle? Home Defense? Hunting? Zombie Apocalypse?
ya mostly home defense/firing range fun lol.See my father in law was in the army so i figured if i have any problems building it or putting something together i would get with him ya know.Im well mechanically inclined and good at assembling items with instructions and without so i should be good.Thanks for the info and any other info u supply

·
Registered
1,110 Posts