Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my blackhawk! serpa holster in the mail today, and it came with a "paddle" attachment. Being a noob, I'm a bit clueless what to do with it, but I'd guess it's for shoving down my pants when I don't have a belt to attach it to, yeah? Let me know if I'm getting it wrong.

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
I just got my blackhawk! serpa holster in the mail today, and it came with a "paddle" attachment. Being a noob, I'm a bit clueless what to do with it, but I'd guess it's for shoving down my pants when I don't have a belt to attach it to, yeah? Let me know if I'm getting it wrong.
Yep, even with a regular belt on( and even better). A lot of us feel the Blackhawk Serpa (or serpa II in my case) works best with the paddle holster. Try it, run with it. Draw it, get used to the release button. Notice, your finger comes out on the slide (safety first). Very nice and intelligent choice!

Good choice!:D

·
Registered
3,007 Posts
how is this holster concealment wise? does it stick out very far away from your hip or stay pretty close against it

·
Premium Member
1,560 Posts
Yeah, I love my Serpa II. It is my choice when I open carry or go to the range.

·
Registered
167 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
It doesn't seem to stick out much...but concealment doesn't really matter here in good 'ole Ill since I can't.

·
Registered
3,007 Posts
yeah that sucks i say jump the line into MO or IN ditch the communist state man

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
Mine rides kinda tight. Good for me with baggy clothes, but I have the G22! W/G27??? Sweet! My Stepson aquired my 27 rig. (dangit!)

·
Premium Member
5,354 Posts