Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I went to the gun shop Sunday to pick up an XDm 9mm. I have about 4000 rounds through my XDm .40 and love it. I got the 9mm in my hands and was just looking around as I knew how they felt in my hand and how they worked.

I spotted an Bushmaster AR-15 hanging enticingly on the wall and started looking at it. I started asking questions and ended up walking out 30 minutes later with the Bushmaster. (still a great trip to the store)

So now I need to save up a few months and go back for the XDm 9mm.
I know some of you can relate to this kind of trip to the store.

Now I need to go to the AR talk room and see what everyone is saying about my new rifle as I am new to ARs.

Keep shooting your XDm......mine is my favorite handgun. The 9mm seems to be a great choice, I can't wait till the summer when I can get one.

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
What the hell are these Pmags I keep hearing about?

·
Registered
409 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I guess it means Plastic mags right. I think I've got it. The windowed ones would be nice.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Nate42ND, you're in trouble now!!! You have just bought the beginings of a bottomless money pit. The sky is the limit with the AR....ain't it great!!!???

Check on AR-15.com. I had my eye on a Rock River but got the XDm 9mm. Time to sell a couple to fund my next project.

Have a ball!!!

·
Registered
233 Posts
You could get by with just a 9mm barrel and spring. I am not sure if the 40 mags will do 9mm or not. Some of the Sigs and HK pistols can shoot both 9 and 40 out of the same mags.

·
Premium Member
946 Posts
I dont know what it is but I have always loved the classic M16 look. I just think it is sexy as hell.

·
Registered
4,401 Posts
PMAG is a company that makes GREAT magazines! Here's a link to one place that sells them:
Magpul PMAG Magazine BLACK