Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello forum,

Last weekend I completed my CPL Training, sent off my paperwork, and $105 processing fee. Now the wait begins, here in Michigan(Wayne County) I'm expecting a 2-3 month wait!!! I'm new to carrying and gun ownership. I will be asking for opinions in the months to come. My 1st question is what is everyone carrying? I'am leaning towards the XDM 3.8 Compact. Feel free to voice you opinions. :D

Thank you for you help!!!!

·
Registered
413 Posts
I just went a filled out all my paperwork, I did not take a course cause all I had to do was use my DD214 from military, but I will be taking courses in the future. They told me about 4 weeks to get my CWP, but I have heard that people are getting them in 10 days...I hope. I bought the XD9 subcompact, an amish belt from Hanks, and a Crossbreed Supertuck Deluxe. I will carry as much as possible, but won't be much cause of work and school fulltime, I will keep it in my car then though.

·
Premium Member
32,784 Posts
2 weeks to get my PTC, I carry XD45c in either a CBST with my Crossbreed belt, or in a Galco Wraith, using a cheap belt I got that still works well for the purpose

·
Registered
4,095 Posts
Excellent choice in the 3.8c. I don't have one myself (XD 40sc for carry), but one choice with few compromises.

·
Registered
670 Posts
Hello forum,

Last weekend I completed my CPL Training, sent off my paperwork, and $105 processing fee. Now the wait begins, here in Michigan(Wayne County) I'm expecting a 2-3 month wait!!! I'm new to carrying and gun ownership. I will be asking for opinions in the months to come. My 1st question is what is everyone carrying? I'am leaning towards the XDM 3.8 Compact. Feel free to voice you opinions. :D

Thank you for you help!!!!