Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so here's the deal. I cannot find an AR anywhere in my local area for a decent price. Literally they're now asking $1300 + for anything in stock (DPMS, Bushmaster, Stag), on top of that is tax. I'm considering building an AR. Keep in mind I am completely new to all of this and just looking to get into owning an AR.

That said, if I ordered the following parts from Del-Ton, would I have a complete AR-15 after everything is assembled?

Parts as follows: AR-15 16" Mid-Length A2 Barrel Assembly
DTI (Del-Ton, Inc) Complete Lower Receiver with Buttstock

I'm aware that I'll need the lower shipped to an FFL, which I can arrange. But assuming I ordered those items from Del-Ton and can find someone to help me assemble it; will I be all set to go? I'm going to ask my FFL today what the requirements are for getting the paperwork to register it are, but what should I be ready to have filed (I've heard of a form 4, but have no idea what it means).

Thanks in advance, again I'm a complete newbie when it comes to AR's and I am sick of the price hikes at the local stores.

TMMR03

·
Registered
1,498 Posts
complete upper and. Omplete lower is what you will be getting no help needed just place the upper on the lower and push the take down and pivot pin into place

$630 for a complete AR (not including shipping and FFL) isn't a bad price at all

Del-Ton is basically a DPMS rebranded while it's not top shelf quality it will serve 95% of AR owners just fine

Basically all you will need for the lower is a color copy of your FFLs licence fax that over to delton with payment. And they will ship it to him

Once he has it go over fill out a 4473 and pick it up no different than buying from your price gouging brick and mortor store

·
Registered
208 Posts
The parts you have linked will give you a complete AR15. All you need is a mag and ammo.