Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello guys newbie here like the topic says im about to purchase my first hand gun all my friends have SA and i love shooting them great pistols my question is what is the difference between the xd tactile 45 apc and just the regular xd 45 apc i was looking at getting the tactile

·
Premium Member
32,784 Posts
hello guys newbie here like the topic says im about to purchase my first hand gun all my friends have SA and i love shooting them great pistols my question is what is the difference between the xd tactile 45 apc and just the regular xd 45 apc i was looking at getting the tactile

I think you mean tactical and the difference between that and the XD45 service, which is the "regular" XD45, is the Tactical has a 5in barrel, and the service has a 4in barrel.

Forgot, welcome to the forum, and enjoy your XD45, I love mine

·
Registered
4,497 Posts
Welcome and good luck w/ your choice...:)

·
Premium Member
127,706 Posts
Welcome from Ohio.

·
Premium Member
32,784 Posts
Just to make things a little more difficult, I'd suggest the XD45 Compact 5in, the option of the shorter mags for carry is nice. My XD45 4in is the compact, and it is awesome

·
Registered
568 Posts
Ditto on the XD Compact .45ACP.

The nice thing about it is that you get 4" barrel for the accuracy, and they ship with a 10 round compact mag, and a 13 round extended mag that turns the pistol's grip into a full service length handle.

Get it quick though, so you can take advantage of the "GearUP" promotion where springfield will send you 3 extra mags and a extra mag holster for free.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Just to make things a little more difficult, I'd suggest the XD45 Compact 5in, the option of the shorter mags for carry is nice. My XD45 4in is the compact, and it is awesome