Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

I ordered the Promo Pack (XD40 pistol, 3 high cap mags, holster, brush) NIB from online dealer $419 + 15 shipping + 37 transfer fee= $471!!! Ordered it last Thursday morning, the local gun range received it Sunday. I signed paperwork Sun and shot 150 rds of WWB 180 grn (the WWB was $15/50rnds at the gun range). Had to keep the XD40 at range for 3 day cooling off period. Checked around 4 Wal Marts for WWB but all gone, I did find 100 rnds of Rem UMC for $14, got that. Went to range Wednesday shot all the Rem UMC's flawlesslly. On way home (with my new XD40!) stopped at a different Wal Mart, they had 4 boxes WWB 165 grn, "100 rnd value pack." $15.97/100 rnds, got those!!! I haven't shot 165 grn yet, I'm hoping there'll be a noticeably smaller recoil. Can't wait to try 'em!!!
I'm going to try to put a picture of my Promo Pack in this post, sorry if it does't come out correctly, I'm new to this forum stuff.
Maybe someone can tell me how to post pictures.

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
I'd move your allen wrench for your holster adusting to another spot, mine ended up scratching the nose of the slide. I put mine in the upper lid under the foam. It's a great gun, I've only shot wwb 165 and tap 155 in mine so far. Got about 600 down range so far. Just installed Don's guide rod and 22# spring in the last 175 rnds. and noticed a quicker return to sight picture, not much change in recoil, but different, slower and a little less raise. I have to try the 180's to see if the poi is any different and recoil also. Your pics came out great!

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks for the tip about the allen wrench.
last night I modified (cut out) some of the foam in the case to allow for the 3rd mag, hearing protection, and safety glasses.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Hey gdpak,