Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I just picked up my XD9SC last night and put a box of Winchester White Box through it 10 minutes later. I'm happy with my purchase so far, which is odd becasue I usually get buyers remorse by the time I get home! :lol: This is my first gun, so I am a no0b. I'll be looking around for all the tips I can get though.

·
Registered
208 Posts
Welcome to the club!! First things first go for some training its worth the time and money. I too did not suffer from buyers regret, though I rarely do when I buy guns.

·
Registered
1,582 Posts
I tell ya what....go buy another box of ammo and put through your new XD as fast as you can pull the trigger.....repeat
It doesn't get better than that ! :wink:

·
Registered
6,551 Posts
Welcome to the XD club, Sry0fcr! I am a newbie to guns as of Father's Day this year. My first purchase was an XD-9 subbie, too. There are a LOT of friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful people here. I think you'll enjoy your stay. And enjoy your new XD. I love shooting mine, and my fiancee loves shooting her's, too.

·
Registered
9,135 Posts
Welcome to the gun nut site!!!

Do you have any questions, big or small, logical or stupid, ask away, thats what we are here for.

So, any questions???

Fire away..........

·
Registered
903 Posts
You should come out to the TXDPSA meeting this Sat. at Top Gun.

Click on the link in my signature and read about us.

Newbie's are always welcome and can participate at whatever level they are comfortable with. In fact, you can even just come and watch. We also go to lunch afterwards for the fellowship factor as well.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
tec said:
Welcome to the gun nut site!!!

Do you have any questions, big or small, logical or stupid, ask away, thats what we are here for.

So, any questions???

Fire away..........
What should I be using to clean it with?