Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been reading A LOT on this forum, just joined. I have just purchased an XD 45c and an XD 9sc, both in OD Green. These will be carry guns and I have some questions about trigger work.

Springer precision and Canyon Creek seem to be two very reputable shops for XD Trigger work, I wanted hear any comments from those who have used these shops. Also, Springer has a drop in trigger kit, has anyone used this and how does it compare to a trigger sent to him for work? I also believe there is a kit from Powder River that is quite a bit less cost, but I want to know how well it works. Whatever I do to one, I will do to both so cost is somewhat of an issue.

I am looking forward to this change of arms, I have been shooting and instructing for 20 years I think the XD line with some trigger work and sights will be my home for quite a while.

·
Registered
1,157 Posts
My first question is what makes you think you need to have the triggers reworked? XDs are Military Defense type handguns and are designed to be used under high stress many times. having a lite target trigger is not the real Design intent.

So are you just planing to make your XDs just range type handguns?

·
Registered
273 Posts
My first question is what makes you think you need to have the triggers reworked? XDs are Military Defence type handguns and are designed to be used under high stress many times. having a lite target trigger is not the real Design intent.

So are you just planing to make your XDs just range type handguns?