Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all;

I am new to the forums and I am also new to firearms. I know that it is not a conventional choice, but after much deliberation and research I settled on the .45acp caliber. I wanted to try to master a firearm that had some punch... but I digress. After only a few trials of the XD 9mm Tactical, I know that it will be next in the collection.

Once I put my hands on a Tactical 45 I was in love. I've put about 700 rounds through it in two weeks. Nobody warned me this hobby would turn into passion! And nobody said that this passion would be so expensive... but it is worth it.

Below you'll see the fruits of my labor (albeit a horrible display of scatter gunning). I will continue to practice until I can find a proper instructor. Not bad for a beginner I hope.

Cheers!

So, I went out again today and tried to implement the lessons that both Patriarch and Grout have given me on TS. I must say that I have improved appreciably but there is a lot to improve. Here are my best attempts (quarter is for reference):

7 Yards

10 Yards (These shots are shot from "low-ready" each time, except for the semi-auto which was done one after the other)

60 second limit

Semi-auto

15 Yards

I concentrated on closer ranges this time but I did fire at a few targets at 15 yards. Unfortunately, I had already fired over 150 rounds at this point so I was shaky. Here it goes anyways:

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Welcome to the Forum!!! And yes great shooting!!! You and I are in love with the same woman, errrr, ummm...gun!!!! LOL!!!! 45 Tac is what I have too!!!:cool:

·
Premium Member
1,381 Posts
Welcome, nice shooting. Sounds like you'll be getting into re-loading soon, at least that will cut your costs over the long run;)

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank you all for your kind words and warm welcome.

XD9Sub,