Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys. I am new to the board and I have a question for you all. I am down to three guns that I would like to shoot and eventually buy...at least one of them.:cool:

The three are the XD 9mm, the XD(M) 9mm, of the Glock 17.

I am very new to guns but I really like all three of these. I have been told that what I need to do is to rent each one and shoot them.

I have done my own research and held all of them...I think the the XD is probably the most comfortable, but I don't like the bottom recoil tube sticking further out than the one on the XD(M)...

Which do you think is going to be the best purchase? Thanks for the reply's in advance.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I went with the XD9 and replaced the stock guide rod with a Don's Guide Rod from PISTOLGEAR | YOUR ONE-STOP SHOP FOR ALL THINGS PISTOL. It looks better and is better built.
did you understand that piece I was talking about? I am not sure exactly what piece it it, but it is on the barrel,or underneath the barrel where the bullet comes out. I think it is some recoil thing...but I like the shorter length of the XD a bit better...but the XDM is very nice looking as well.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I think my XD-45 and XDM-9mm feel far superior in MY hand than the Glock. The XD grip angle just makes it easier and more accurate for me. Fondle each pistol and, with your little eyes closed, see which one fits the best.

·
Premium Member
11,114 Posts
Since you're in an XD forum, I would be giving you my biased opinion. Although I do have two XD's (9 & 40 tactical) and one G17, I prefer the XD. :)

Suggest going out to a range, compare the two, and hopefully a decision will be made.

·
Premium Member
1,089 Posts
The three are the XD 9mm, the XD(M) 9mm, of the Glock 17.