Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy folks.
I'm a Police Officer from Texas with a wife(high school sweetheart), son, and a bun in the oven. I came across this forum while researching the XD9 and 40 SC's for a BUG or off duty carry. I've been an officer since 12/06, but fulltime with my current department since 01/08. I'm a member on quite a few online forums for different interests and I like this site layout.

Within the next two weeks I'll be making my purchase of either the 9 or 40. I don't like shelf queens, so I'm found at one of the local ranges quite a bit. Look forward to meeting everyone!:D

If anyone here will be looking to sell their 9 or 40, don't hesitate to send me a PM.

·
Premium Member
2,259 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Northeast Ohio. Hope you enjoy this place and someone maybe has one for sale. The Trading Post might have one or two up right now if you want to check it out(go through the Forums and scroll down to The Trading Post - WTS(willing to sell)). Good luck and be safe.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you JRH, it was just a brief note in my intro. I've already done some drooling in the trading area, lol. I'm just kind of stuck between if I should go for a 9mm or the 40. BTW, just finished reading the AR FAQ writeup. Man he put some work into it and cleared up some thoughts in my head. This place is extremely informative. I like the fact that people openly state their likes and dislikes about their XD without being bashed by others. Unless I missed a trash talk section, lol.

·
Premium Member
2,259 Posts
That would be called the political view. I don't go there. I'd get my head bit off spit oput and shoved where the sun don't shine if I went there.

But yeah I drool at that Trading section all the time. Sadly I don't make enough to go in there that often. Even with some great deals.