Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am relatively new to the handgun ownership scene. My first ccw weapon was a xdsc9. I do like everything about it except that it is a little on the thick side for me. So I decided to look at my options in the expanding subcompact 9mm market. I looked at the ruger Lc9, a whole mess of kahrs, Sig p290, Walter pps and keltec pf 9. I decided to go with the pps after a quick try at the range. I have included some pics comparing the two pistols.

Sent from my Desire HD using Tapatalk

·
Registered
184 Posts
I was in the same spot as you and I got a Kahr pm40. It's so easy to conceal comepared to the XD.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
@Jta - Dont get me wrong the XD is a awesome gun, I have had LEO at the range try and it and they are glock guys and I almost could not get it back from one of them they liked it so much and more than likely were going to purchase one. But your right just a little on the larger side for somene as small as myself. I just did not like the feel of any of the kahrs.

·
Registered
184 Posts
@Jta - Dont get me wrong the XD is a awesome gun, I have had LEO at the range try and it and they are glock guys and I almost could not get it back from one of them they liked it so much and more than likely were going to purchase one. But your right just a little on the larger side for somene as small as myself. I just did not like the feel of any of the kahrs.
I wasn't impressed with it the first time I shot it either. I put another 50 rounds down range with it today and it's growing on me, I have about 350 or so rounds in it now. I bought it without shooting one with the idea that I would learn to like it or sell it. :neutral: It's a keeper for sure.

If I just want to go shoot at the range it will be the xd all day. The kahr is a great gun but not really a range toy. I'll shoot it enough to be proficient and make sure the gun it reliable.

·