Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been carrying my XD9SC for a few months but wanted something a little smaller to carry now that it's getting hot down here. I picked up this Kahr pm40 at a great price so I'm gonna give it a try. I think it will work for times when I'm not able to dress around the gun. Plus it's just a sweet looking little gun.:)

·
Premium Member
926 Posts
I also carry the xdsc and thought of trying a smaller option this looks good. How much did you pay if you dont mind me asking?

·
Premium Member
4,479 Posts
I like my Kahr, but don't love it....Long trigger...but pretty smooth. Even the 9mm kicks pretty good. I do keep it in my car as a BUG and it fits in a pocket holster very nicely. They are pricey!!

·
Premium Member
134 Posts
I've been carrying my XD9SC for a few months but wanted something a little smaller to carry now that it's getting hot down here. I picked up this Kahr pm40 at a great price so I'm gonna give it a try. I think it will work for times when I'm not able to dress around the gun. Plus it's just a sweet looking little gun.:)

May I suggest that you investigate the KAHRTALK forum as they are dedicated to help break it in right. There is a specific sticky/thread that walks you through step by step and the pictures are awesome! I think it was Kahr Tech if not mistaken. Gives excellent info! Wish you the best with new toy as my CW45 has nice feel, not too bad on recoil and one of the smoothest triggers I have pulled for a stock pistol. Keep us posted and visit Kahrtalk - you won't regret it!

·
Registered
56 Posts
They are nice lil guns but if im gonna go with something that tiny id go with the kimber.... especially for the price

·
Registered
2,676 Posts