Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
433 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a bushmaster ar and im looking for a decent scope for 25, 50, and 100 yards

I need a quality scope with out spending a lot
limit would be like 550I put prefer. Under 300

Thanks in advance for your help

·
Registered
155 Posts
How much magnification are you looking for? Also, just a target gun? Nikon and Leupold have some really nice scopes for under $300. Not sure as to what specifically you are looking for though. When I had a scope I used a Nikon M223.

·
Registered
433 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I don't know what magnification I need ill.be shooting at25,50,100, yards mostly with 200 sometimes

And it's for target only

·
Registered
10 Posts
For those distances I would say a 1-4x scope would suit you pretty well, like a Nikon m233 or a Burris Tac30, both of those are around the $300 range without rings.

·
Registered
2,778 Posts
How about the best of both a RDS and scope?

Millet DMS 1-4x24, perfect for close range and easily out to 500 yards.
Within your budget, even adding a PA deluxe extended mount.
Millett 1-4 x 24 DMS, Multi Coat Red-Dot Rifle Scope BK81002

I've used this scope on a friends rifle and was impressed with it's versatility.

Also a option is the Vortex line of scopes.
These are rock solid scopes, great optical/glass quality for the price and a Fully Transferable & Unlimited Lifetime Warranty with the best Customer service to be had.

I've several Vortex products. I've the Viper on my Saiga .308-ver.21 and love it, had it on my AR too, just as awesome.
Best thing is, right now, they're on sale at SWFA.
SWFA Vortex Rifle Scopes Vortex Viper Rifle Scopes

·
Registered
1,479 Posts