Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,099 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Gonna mount a surefire G2/L With a tape switch. Whats a decent mount for the light?

·
Registered
309 Posts
Whatcha gonna mount that light on? Ive got a G2 on my shotgun and used a 1 inch scope mount and put that on a rail. Its very secure and the least expensive way i found to mount a light.

·
Registered
2,021 Posts
what makes you say that? personal experience? or because it looks neat in pictures you have seen?
I can honestly say I haven't put one through any intense use yet, I'm looking to pick one up and to fiddle around with for either my rifle or my bro's build (so my endorsement is probably premature if anything). If there's a better one out there, I'm all ears (I'll willingly admit that I'm still new in the AR stuff compared to other folks, still digesting some of the stuff on M4C).

·
Banned
1,082 Posts
I personally like the KZ light mount. Have had no issues with it, and has yet to come loose or break on me.

Here's mine...

I think packerfanxd also has the same one, he might chime in on his as well.

·
Registered
2,105 Posts
Viking Tactical offset light mount:

I have one for my 5.56 and another one for my 6.8SPC. Rock solid, fits the G2 and 6P very well. Doesn't cost nearly as much as the VLTOR or DD, but does the same thing just as well.

·
Premium Member
9,099 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
As Mike mentioned, since I'm using a tape switch, I probably wont need an off set mount.

·
Banned
1,082 Posts
As Mike mentioned, since I'm using a tape switch, I probably wont need an off set mount.