Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Here are a few pics of my RRA LAR-15 which I use as my patrol rifle.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Nice.

You can actually take the gun outside in Illinois? :p
Lucky for me, I work in Law Enforcement, so this is my patrol rifle! Hopefully the law-abiding citizens will get a chance to carry in the near future. Although with Rahm Emanuel as dictator, er I mean mayor of the People's Republic of Chicago, they have enough sway to keep the decent people from being able to defend themselves away from home.

·
Registered
287 Posts
Nice AR is that the EoTech 512? How do you like it? I'm tempted on getting it but i wasn't too sure if I like the size and rear button placement.

·
Registered
838 Posts
Lucky for me, I work in Law Enforcement, so this is my patrol rifle! Hopefully the law-abiding citizens will get a chance to carry in the near future. Although with Rahm Emanuel as dictator, er I mean mayor of the People's Republic of Chicago, they have enough sway to keep the decent people from being able to defend themselves away from home.
I have a neighbor in Fl. who is from S. Illinois and totally agrees with your Chicago sentiments. He is considering moving to Fl. full time and this is a factor in that decision. Eventually, gun restricted States may find their productive, law abiding populations leaving for more Second Amendment friendly States. As social unrest rises, so does the need for effective personal protection. Having policed in DC, I can tell you there was no shortage of armed criminals but practically zero armed citizens.

·
Registered
744 Posts
Finally, there's a no-nonsense work horse of a gun.

The only thing about it I wouldn't get along with is the rear sight being so close to the buttons for the eotech. Looks like it'd be pretty hard to turn it off.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·