Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
newbie..just got into ar15's...I have a Bushmaster xm15 e2s which is chambered in .223 and 5.56...looking at magpul pmags,why is there 2 types of pmags..one saying (mag magpul pmag 30 ar-15 .223) and the other saying(magpul industries pmag 5.56 nato ar15 m16 ,can i use both in my ar and is the magpul industries used in m16 as well..ist that the diffrence

·
Registered
29,874 Posts
Are they at the same site or different sites? Could just be a different way of describing them...

About the only difference in PMags is some have windows that give you a estimate of how much ammo you have remains, and others don't. There are some minor differences between the first and second generation of Pmags, but not enough to get worked up over.

We won't talk about EMags.;)

Yes, a PMag should work in your rifle.

·
Registered
2,524 Posts
Cheaper than Dirt's product descriptions sometimes leave a little bit to be desired. FWIW, you can get brand new G.I. spec 30 round magazines, with Magpul Enhanced followers, from Bravo Company for about $9.00. Just as reliable as the Pmags - maybe more so - at considerably less.

·
Registered
1,961 Posts
Cheaper than Dirt's product descriptions sometimes leave a little bit to be desired. FWIW, you can get brand new G.I. spec 30 round magazines, with Magpul Enhanced followers, from Bravo Company for about $9.00. Just as reliable as the Pmags - maybe more so - at considerably less.
Blasphemy! Drink the Magpul Pmag kool aid and never look back.

·
Registered
895 Posts
all pmags are for 5.56 but equally fit the .223 because its basically the same dimension casing.

there are windowed mags showing rounds left in mag, or solid bodied.

i'm pretty sure all pmags now have the tension release cap included.

i am a big fan of all the magpul products.

·
Registered
261 Posts