Springfield XD Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi. Just received my Springfield XD9mm 4" barrel California compliant with two 10 round magazines.
Also, just ordered the Elite Tactical Systems ETS CAM Speed Loader for 9mm (ETSCAM-9-40)

Question #1) Going to order more magazines, so price is a factor as Springfield XD9 metal mags are pricy.
Do non-Springfield brand magazines work well? Which brands to avoid or brands with best reviews?

Question #2) Any thoughts on the ETS Speed Loader I ordered? Good reviews? Any complaints?

Thank you for responses. Toppscore :)

·
Registered
361 Posts
Hello from Martinez CA!

You’ll love the XD9, but I have no experience with that speed loader. Only ones I see are the Maglula aka Uplula.

Let us know how it works!

Hoping GFOS opens up soon for you. Livermore range was my home range when I lived down there. Love that range.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
5,074 Posts
For what it’s worth, I’m not happy with mine. Rounds always jam going in. Then you have to take it all apart. Major pain in the ass. There are videos on their website that tell you to lube it and hold it a certain way. I still have issues with mine. Currently going back-and-forth with emails to try getting another one. If the new one doesn’t work it’s going in the trash. I’ve had about the same level of success with their clear mags. Cool idea, poor execution.

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
For what it’s worth, I’m not happy with mine. Rounds always jam going in. Then you have to take it all apart. Major pain in the ass. There are videos on their website that tell you to lube it and hold it a certain way. I still have issues with mine. Currently going back-and-forth with emails to try getting another one. If the new one doesn’t work it’s going in the trash. I’ve had about the same level of success with their clear mags. Cool idea, poor execution.