Springfield XD Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2 Keltec pf9's junk. S&W 638 had to go back before I shot it forcing cone chewed up from factory. 2 Ruger LCP gen 2 had 20% failure rate . M&P shield shield hit my head some went to left and 27% failure rate . All made here . I'm sick that I had to go foreign with SA. All my SA pistols run perfect out the box . I like my XDM's and just put first 150 rounds through the XDs .
Seems like they are winners . I just wish they were made here . It is not the US workers or unions it is the owners and users .

John

·
Registered
17 Posts
Just ran 180 rounds on the first day flawless. My Shield 9mm has 1609 rounds through it with only one FTE that I attribute to limp wristing. Yes 1609 rounds - I'm an Engineer and a little anal when it comes to numbers. I can tell you how many FMJ and how many JHP and the make of each - let's not go there.

·
Premium Member
128,172 Posts
2 Keltec pf9's junk.
Really? I own one and as an FFL dealer have sold more than I can count. I have never experienced any problems nor have I received anything but favorable comments about the PF-9 from my customers.

·
Registered
223 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·